proposed laws

PA Bill Number: HR426

Title: Impeaching William Peduto, Mayor of Pittsburgh, for misbehavior in office.

Description: A Resolution impeaching William Peduto, Mayor of Pittsburgh, for misbehavior in office.

Last Action: Referred to JUDICIARY

Last Action Date: Jun 24, 2019

more >>

upcoming events

Rep. Guy Reschenthaler, A Special Audience With Rep. Jim Jordan - 06/27/2019
New Stanton Fire Hall 108 S. Main Street New Stanton, PA

Freedom Rally - 07/13/2019
Bandstand Park Elk Street at South Park Street, Franklin, PA

FOAC Monthly Meeting - 07/14/2019
South Fayette Township Municipal Building 515 Millers Run Road, Morgan, PA

More events

decrease font size   increase font size

Proposed Federal House Legislation HB1705

this is an anti-gun bill   evalutation

This legislation adds more government restrictions on the purchase of ammunition.

Legislation Overview

Title: Jaime's Law

Subject: Crime and law enforcement: Crime prevention: Criminal justice information and records: Firearms and explosives: Licensing and registrations: Retail and wholesale trades

Description: Jaime's Law

Session: 116th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.

Last Action Date: April 12, 2019



Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

60 sponsors: Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D); David Cicilline (D); Yvette Clarke (D); Steve Cohen (D); Rosa DeLauro (D); Henry Johnson (D); Raja Krishnamoorthi (D); Stephen Lynch (D); Jerry McNerney (D); Gwen Moore (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Frank Pallone (D); Janice Schakowsky (D); Jose Serrano (D); Bonnie Coleman (D); Madeleine Dean (D); Ro Khanna (D); Theodore Deutch (D); Seth Moulton (D); Lucille Roybal-Allard (D); Robin Kelly (D); Elijah Cummings (D); Kathleen Rice (D); Eliot Engel (D); Bobby Rush (D); Sheila Jackson-Lee (D); Lois Frankel (D); Darren Soto (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (D); Emanuel Cleaver (D); Adriano Espaillat (D); Nita Lowey (D); Bill Pascrell (D); Debra Haaland (D); Alcee Hastings (D); Donald Norcross (D); Mark Takano (D); Grace Napolitano (D); Brendan Boyle (D); Zoe Lofgren (D); Lucy McBath (D); Charlie Crist (D); Gil Cisneros (D); Jerrold Nadler (D); Anthony Brown (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Ayanna Pressley (D); Eric Swalwell (D); Mike Levin (D); Mike Quigley (D); Katherine Clark (D); Val Demings (D); Juan Vargas (D); Joseph Kennedy (D); Kathy Castor (D); James McGovern (D); Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D); Sean Casten (D); Joseph Neguse (D)

Chamber Date Action
House Mar 13 2019 Introduced in House
House Mar 13 2019 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
House Apr 12 2019 Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Mar 28 2019 federal bill text bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security


There have not been any votes on this bill

Comments On This Bill

We want you to speak your mind but please keep your comments 'family friendly'.